Coping with Change: The Power of the Brick
Robin Hackshall
In this interactive workshop you will embark on a transformative journey designed to explore the intricacies of change using the versatile medium of LEGO®. Participants will delve into the emotional landscape of change, examining how the five stages of grief (denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance) manifest when individuals, teams, or departments embark on adopting a 'new way of doing things'. Through hands-on LEGO® activities, participants will symbolically represent their experiences with change, fostering a deeper understanding of the emotional nuances involved in the process. As the LEGO® structures evolve, discussions will unfold around the essential elements for effective change implementation. Key topics include communication strategies, fostering resilience, and cultivating a culture of adaptability within teams and organisations. By the end of the workshop, participants will not only have engaged in a unique and interactive exploration of change but will also gain practical insights into the crucial factors that contribute to successful change initiatives. The combination of hands-on LEGO® activities and thoughtful discussions will empower participants to approach change with a newfound perspective and resilience. LEGO® and LEGO® SERIOUS PLAY® are trademarks of the LEGO Group of companies which does not sponsor, authorise or endorse this workshop.
Date & Time
Thursday, July 25, 2024, 4:30 PM - 5:45 PM
Location Name
Session Type
Energizing people & teams